7th Annual National Juried Exhibition | Idaho Falls Arts Council Skip to main content

March 19 - May 31, 2015: Carr and Hall Galleries

7th Annual National Juried Exhibition

Opening Reception Thursday, March 19, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

About the Exhibition

The Idaho Falls National Exhibition is an annual juried exhibition organized by the Idaho Falls Arts Council (IFAC) and exhibited at the Willard Arts Center in Idaho Falls, ID. Artists working in all mediums throughout the United States are invited to submit.


Bridget Callahan is a program coordinator at the Smithsonian American Art Museum, where she is responsible for managing an ambitious schedule of public programs, overseeing the creation of interpretive content, and cultivating a strong social media presence. Bridget earned her undergraduate degree in art history from the College of William and Mary in Virginia, before getting an MA from George Washington University’s museum studies program.

Katie Crooks has lived and worked in the Washington DC area for the past decade. For seven of those ten years, she has been coordinating public programs at the Smithsonian American Art Museum and its Renwick Gallery. Previously, Katie also taught adjunct art history courses for the Art Institute of Washington. Katie received her MA in art history from the Columbian School of Arts and Sciences at the George Washington University.

Selected Artists

  • Virgil Albertson
  • Brad Bachmeier
  • Scott Berger
  • Daniel Borup
  • Jackie Brower
  • Kathleen Burggraf
  • Linda Carlson
  • Marjorie Clearwater
  • Eric Demattos
  • Susan G. DeVan
  • Mel Edmondson
  • Helen Farrell
  • Xia Gao
  • George S. Gati
  • Samantha Gresham
  • Inna Grishchuk
  • Courtney Gruver
  • Elizabeth Herrmann
  • Amenae Hillam
  • Paul Hitchen
  • Sonja Johnson
  • Joe Keller
  • Judith Larzelere
  • Beverly Macauley
  • Cheri MacCallum
  • Ann Baldwin May
  • Lynn Melander
  • Joan North
  • Martin Nyarko
  • Bernadette Regnier
  • Roy Reynolds
  • Troy Rider
  • Carl Rowe
  • John Schroeder
  • Dorothy Shepherd
  • Peeta Tinay
  • Anne Staton Voillequé
  • Mark Adam Webster
  • Claudia Whitten


  • First place: $750 - Sonja Johnson
  • Second place: $500 - Peeta Tinay
  • Third place: $250 - Paul Hitchens
  • Honorable Mention - Inna Grishchuk, Carl Rowe
  • People’s Choice - Voting On-Going
  • IFAC Purchase Award (up to $1,000) - Kathleen Burggraf